Board of Directors

Terence E. Adderley, 70, is chairman and chief executive officer of Kelly Services Inc. He was elected its president and CEO in 1967 and has served as the company's chairman since 1998. He was elected to the DTE Energy Board in 1987 and will retire in 2004. (C, E, F, O)

Lillian Bauder, 64, is vice president of Corporate Affairs for Masco Corporation and president of the Masco Corporation Foundation since 1996. She joined DTE Energy's Board in 1986. (A, E, N, P)

David Bing, 60, is chairman of the board of Bing Group Inc., a position he has held since 1980. Mr. Bing joined the DTE Energy Board in 1985. (O, P, S)

Anthony F. Earley, Jr., 54, is chairman, president, chief executive officer and chief operating officer of DTE Energy since 1998. He joined DTE Energy in 1994 as president and chief operating officer, the same year he was elected to the DTE Energy Board. (E)

Allan D. Gilmour, 69, is vice chairman Ford Motor Co. He was elected to the DTE Energy Board in 1995. (C, E, F, O, S)

Alfred R. Glancy III, 66, former chairman and chief executive officer of MCN Energy Group, served in that position from 1988 until 2001. He was chairman of MichCon from 1984-2001 and served as its CEO from 1984-1992. He joined DTE Energy's Board in 2001. (F, P)

Frank M. Hennessey, 65, is chairman and chief executive officer of Hennessey Capital. Prior to that he was chairman of EMCO Ltd., and vice chairman and chief executive officer of MascoTech. He served on the board of MCN Energy since 1988 and joined the DTE Energy Board in 2001. (A, P)

Theodore S. Leipprandt, 70, is owner of Leipprandt Orchards and retired president and chief executive officer of Cooperative Elevator Co. He was elected to the DTE Energy Board in 1990 and will retire in 2004. (A, N, P)

John E. Lobbia, 62, retired as chairman and chief executive officer of DTE Energy and Detroit Edison in 1998. He joined the company in 1965 and has served on the DTE Energy Board since 1988. (F, N)

Gail J. McGovern, 52, is professor of management practice at the Harvard Business School since 2002. Prior to that she was president of Fidelity Personal Investments, a unit of Fidelity Investments of Boston. Ms. McGovern was elected to the DTE Energy Board in 2003. (F)

Eugene A. Miller, 66, is retired chairman, president and chief executive officer of Comerica Incorporated and Comerica Bank. Mr. Miller joined the DTE Energy Board in 1989. (C, E, F, O)

Charles W. Pryor, Jr., 59, is president and chief executive officer of Urenco Inc. Prior to that he served as chief executive officer of Utility Service Business Group, BNFL which includes the Westinghouse Electric Company. Dr. Pryor joined the DTE Energy Board in 1999. (N)

Josue Robles, Jr., 57, is executive vice president, chief financial officer and corporate treasurer of USAA, a worldwide insurance and diversified financial services company. He joined USAA after a 28-year military career, during which he served as the U.S. Army's budget director at the Pentagon. General Robles was elected to the DTE Energy Board in 2003. (A)

Howard F. Sims, 70, is chairman and chief executive officer of Sims Design Group Inc. He served on the board of MCN Energy since 1988 and joined the DTE Energy Board in 2001. (C, N)



From the left,
JOHN LOBBIA,
ALLAN GILMOUR,
EUGENE MILLER,
TERENCE ADDERLEY,
HOWARD SIMS,
CHARLES PRYOR,
GAIL MCGOVERN.

Seated, from the left, THEODORE LEIPPRANDT, LILLIAN BAUDER, FRANK HENNESSEY, ANTHONY EARLEY, JOSUE ROBLES, DAVID BING, ALFRED GLANCY.

Committee Membership:

A - Audit, C - Corporate Governance, E - Executive, F - Finance, N - Nuclear Review, O - Organization and Compensation,

P - Public Responsibility, S - Special Committee on Compensation